DAY: 5; Thursday

Standard

Today, I completed Chapter 1 (technically chapter 11) of Adobe Illustrator CC 2013 One-on-One: Intermediate.

The Starting Image:

Screen Shot 2016-08-18 at 9.26.37 AM.png

First I added the Spiro design to the image, group the fill & Spiro design, add a new fill, and colored that new fill Medium blue…

Screen Shot 2016-08-18 at 9.35.01 AM.png

Screen Shot 2016-08-18 at 8.38.57 AM.png

Next I had to realize the outer portion of the 3D letter outline of the design in order  to mach it up with the inner portion. (Because I accidentally moved it without selecting the whole thing.)

Screen Shot 2016-08-18 at 8.42.10 AM.png

Than I repositioned the entire design so that it matched up with the finished designs look.

Screen Shot 2016-08-18 at 9.06.23 AM.png

and Finally I was done with the design.

 

Independent Practice:

I also practiced some of what I learned from the chapter on an image that I’ve been using for my background on the main monitor.

Original Image:

Screen Shot 2016-08-18 at 9.49.17 AM.png

I picked this image of Aoba Suzukaze from the new show NEW GAME! because it was kind of a funny picture that is extreme well drawn, and i wanted to add a little something extra to it.

 

Work In Progress:

Screen Shot 2016-08-18 at 10.16.45 AM.png

This screen shot was taken after I converted the Text “NEW GAME!” into a path layer and I was playing around with the colors.

 

Finalized Image With 3D Text:

Screen Shot 2016-08-18 at 10.24.11 AM.png

This screen shot was taken after I converted the text path into 3D Text, than colored it Purple-ish/Pink-ish color and light blue.

Leave a Reply

