Project|DAY: 16; Thursday

Standard

Today Ive Worked Mort on the illustration for my novel…

Starting Image:

Screen Shot 2016-09-01 at 8.52.54 AM.png

In this image I added the rest of the stone bricks used for the floor design, I also added a picture of mahogany to the two pillars on the sides so is looks more realistic.

Screen Shot 2016-09-01 at 9.15.28 AM.png

Arc-Genesis Gate 2 parts, I went and copied the blue section of the gate, and pasted it into the red gate so it wouldn’t have a huge hole in the middle of it.

Screen Shot 2016-09-01 at 9.23.20 AM.png

Nest I changed the stroke weight of the two halves of the gate, as well as made the Key Stones smaller, than added a drop shadow to them and the gate.

Screen Shot 2016-09-01 at 9.56.23 AM.png

Next I added a black stone image behind the bricks to gat that realistic vibe.

Screen Shot 2016-09-01 at 10.13.37 AM.png

Here is wear I darkened up the drop shadow and made it more pronounced.

Screen Shot 2016-09-01 at 10.29.35 AM.png

Finally I added a Colored pencil photoshop effect to almost everything.

Leave a Reply

