DAY: 42; Tuesday

Standard

Today I went from lesson #2 to lesson #5 in the Lynda.com Illustrator CC 2015: Advanced…

For most this lesson I reviewed the Pathfinder operations and learned about some tricks to be able to better make use of the tool and get the moat out of it…

Screen Shot 2016-10-11 at 9.46.31 AM.png

 

For this section I took this jumble of paths and made the word Colleen witch is the Irish term for a Girl or Young Woman.

Screen Shot 2016-10-11 at 9.51.02 AM.png

Used the black arrow tool to select the [Coll] then I used the ALT/OPTION + EXCLUDE

Next I changed the stroke to “Deep Green” and the Fill to “Light Green.”

Screen Shot 2016-10-11 at 9.53.07 AM.png

Then I selected the [een] portion of the word, then I pressed COMMAND + C; Double clicked the [Coll] portion of the word to enter Isolation mode then clicked COMMAND + F; then I clicked ALT/OPTION + Minos Front in order to get the shape seen below…

Screen Shot 2016-10-11 at 9.55.11 AM.png

Next I worked on the [N] by first clicking on the small rectangle and circle…

Screen Shot 2016-10-11 at 10.24.34 AM.png

Then I clicked ALT/COMMAND + Minos Front fix the shape of the [N]

Screen Shot 2016-10-11 at 9.56.19 AM.png

then I moved the N to the front, cut the two rectangles, and selected both the ellipsis that make up the two [ee] and press ALT/OPTION + UNITE switch created the finished image below…

 

Finished Image:

Screen Shot 2016-10-11 at 10.04.07 AM.png

Screen Shot 2016-10-11 at 9.46.48 AM.png

One thought on “DAY: 42; Tuesday

Leave a Reply

