ASSIGNED PROJECT| DAY: 47; Tuesday

Standard

Today I worked some more on the Press. Election  Marketing Project…

 

Design Idea:

lp_logo_bird_pms_lg.jpg

 

My torch is not finished yet, but it still looks pretty cool…

Before Letters:

Screen Shot 2016-10-18 at 9.55.31 AM.png

After Letters:

Screen Shot 2016-10-18 at 10.11.10 AM.png

the image with the letters was added separately because of the complexity of the design, I copied the letters about 10 times, each time adding in a different Color or Pigment of a color, so the effect shown above could be achieved…

For the torch I went with a more futuristic design, with a sharp point at the bottom, the top part of the torch is meant to look as if it is being heated from one side or cooling from right to left, the gradient seen on this section was extremely trouble some, and did not want to slant at an angle…

Over all, Im happy with my progress thus far and will continue working on it tomorrow.

 

[Edited In Latter on…]

For the bottom cone I was thinking that I could use its design for a project later on of on of my characters Its design matches that of the Main characters chained sword used during the final half of volume #1, the cone would halve to be sectioned up and copied…but I could make it work.

Leave a Reply

