DAY: 63; Wednesday

Standard

Today I finished the 22 Chapter of the Illustrator CC  1=on-1 Advanced course…

For this section of the corse, I created a Very Angry Emoji…Witch does indeed look rather irritated. The Emoji can be used on any Mobile device, and is vary easy to create using Illustrator & Photoshop…I could even make one of my Avatar! (Though I don’t use Emojis much.)

 

All I did was add a gradient to the eyebrows that came with the document, and lift the gradient from the mouth and teeth with the Eyedropper tool. Then copy it onto the selected angry mouth, then color the teeth with the TEETH gradient that was created earlier on in the chapter.

 

Screen Shot 2016-11-30 at 10.16.32 AM.png

 

Screen Shot 2016-11-30 at 9.47.03 AM.png

Next I colored the eyes red (RED1|RED2|RED3) using different global watches that were a variation of the “RGB RED” color swatch that usually comes with all illustrator documents.

The I added A White-to-Tranparent gradient FILL oner the red eyes, And move it into place in the eyes using the transform effect…

Screen Shot 2016-11-30 at 9.48.47 AM.png

Then Finally I created this stunningly visually peeved Emoji, that look 100x angrier than the basic  PRELOADED SMARTPHONE EMOJI ant almost every smartphone(Android Phone) has…

Screen Shot 2016-11-30 at 9.49.11 AM.png

My Emoji. /\ |Compared to| \/ Basic “Angry” Emoji.

Petulant emoji.png

 

INDEPENDENT PRACTICE:

I Redid the eyes of the emoji…(Don’t star into them.)

Screen Shot 2016-11-30 at 10.39.33 AM.png

One thought on “DAY: 63; Wednesday

Leave a Reply

