DAY: 94; Tuesday

Standard

Today I worked on Chapter 2 of the Lynda.com Corse: Designing an Illustrated Book.

Start of the file for this chapter…Screen Shot 2017-02-07 at 8.25.19 AM.png

I added a recipe from the Text folder found in the Exercise Files for this corse.

Screen Shot 2017-02-07 at 8.29.04 AM.png

Here created a paragraph Style for he Heading.

Screen Shot 2017-02-07 at 8.35.49 AM.png

I modified the Paragraph Style and changed the Character Color to the Yellowy-Orangy color.

Screen Shot 2017-02-07 at 8.39.36 AM.png

Here is the Page [Page 6] up to now.

Screen Shot 2017-02-07 at 9.20.41 AM.png

There was a problem that Nigel said would occur at the start of the Chapter, and that problem is that the first Ingredient line doesn’t line up with Step 01’s line.

Screen Shot 2017-02-07 at 9.25.10 AM.png

To fix this extremely annoying problem, I edited the Ingredients Paragraph Styles and added Baseline Shift of -3 Pt or Negative Three Points to correct the baselines misalignment.

Then I Repeated was told to either repeat the steps with all of the other recipes of to go on tot the next file in the chapter [cookbook12.indd] where the files are already placed for me.

I did place one more recipe the desired to go to the nest file instead because it would have taken me a while to place, format, and then Style each recipe.

Screen Shot 2017-02-07 at 9.20.41 AM.png

 

Heres a list of all on the recipes added to that were added to the pages:

Screen Shot 2017-02-07 at 9.50.21 AM.png

What I Did At Career Center:

Wail in CC I updated my Resume cover letter Applying it form my old Anime Today inc. FB page To my newly stated -Rune Media- YouTube Group.

 

One thought on “DAY: 94; Tuesday

Leave a Reply

