DAY: 113; Monday

Standard

Today I finished the Lynda.com EPUB Fundamentals course.

Chapter 7

Chapter 7 covered both the processes of Proofing and validation for EPUB 2 & EPUB 3 formatted files.

These lesson(s) for chapter 7 & Chapter 8 were more of an explanation of how to do something rather than a fallow along training video…

Well I have finished the EPUB course, now what do I do…I know I’ll do the Band Project.

I got the member discretion page done. (This was done in Microsoft Word.)

Screen Shot 2017-03-06 at 9.38.19 AM.png

The Bands name is Nevergaze, there a J-Rock band I came up with on the fly.

I then worked on the logo for my band.(Created in illustrator)

The full image size is H: 23 W: 22

White background:

Screen Shot 2017-03-06 at 10.12.17 AM.png

 

Screen Shot 2017-03-06 at 10.24.58 AM.png

I used the text tool and the Flare tool for this design.

Black, silver & white gradient Background.

Screen Shot 2017-03-06 at 10.15.39 AM.png

I personally like the white backgrounnd version of the logo.

Heres the one Ill use:

Screen Shot 2017-03-06 at 10.24.58 AM.png

 

One thought on “DAY: 113; Monday

  1. tfrascht

    The circles are a distraction to the text. Looks at the fonts on dafont.com and see if you can come up with a different font instead of using the same font as you normally do.

    Like

Leave a Reply

