PROJECT WEEK|DAY: 122; Monday

Standard

Its Project Week!

For todays project We were meant to create a “LIFE IS GOOD” T-Shirt design.

For my design I meant for it to bee sort of summerie, but it came out looking like a cheap creating card, that you’d get from the drug store…Its simple…

 

Start:

Screen Shot 2017-03-27 at 9.50.07 AM.png

For the design I used the line too, pen tool, and the curvature tool in Illustrator to create the waves, the grass, and event he text above. It took forever…

 

Next I downloaded the “Lie To Me” font from Dafont.com, and added the Phrase Life Is Good below the waves in a two layered gold text…Screen Shot 2017-03-27 at 9.53.55 AM.png

I didn’t really know what I wanted the design to look like, but It defiantly looked better in my head.

 

Heres a randome color swatch:

Screen Shot 2017-03-27 at 10.08.03 AM.png

I used this color in the sketch I have been working on…but I don’t remember where.

Also what would you call this color? Red? Pink? Orange? I dot really know…What do you think?

Latter On:

I found out where I used it at…

Look closely…

Screen Shot 2017-03-27 at 10.13.10 AM.png

Closer…

Screen Shot 2017-03-27 at 10.13.20 AM.png

Even Closer…

Screen Shot 2017-03-27 at 10.13.15 AM.png

Its the cuff Button! I forgot that I couldn’t Use gold on this button because the cuff is gold, so I added a color to save the place, I didn’t realize that it was that color when I put it down…Funny…Huh?

So Colton and I were talking, and he decided to make a comic…

I have been wanting to try to do one for a while now but I didn’t know what style to use, so I am using the classic 4 Payne design, the story will be based around Anna Schwartz, and how she wound up in Japan…

Screen Shot 2017-03-27 at 10.41.37 AM.png

Heres a look on how its going so far…

One thought on “PROJECT WEEK|DAY: 122; Monday

Leave a Reply

