UPDATED|PROJECT WEEK|DAY: 123; Tuesday

Standard

Today I finished Project Number 2.

The event I picked is the FLY FILM FESTIVAL that is being held in Enid, OK on August 4th – 6th, 2017.

For this design I once again used Illustrator, and I even made my own detailed Super 8MM Kodak home video recorder. I personally own a 8mm video camera, manufactured by a Swedish company who’s company name sounds a lot like Polaroid.

I collect older cameras, and I have never seen one like the 8mm camera the I own, it even comes with a little tan suede carrying case/bag thing…

 

Screen Shot 2017-03-28 at 9.02.51 AM.png

For this design I also downloaded a font from Dafont.com.

Screen Shot 2017-03-28 at 9.15.45 AM.png

After I posted the first screen shot I notes that the opacity on the film strip behind the name of the event was to dark so I reduced it to 5o%.

Then I designed to go back add a little bit of color to the camera.

Screen Shot 2017-03-28 at 9.22.12 AM.png

 

Then Had to add the 3D effect back In.

Screen Shot 2017-03-28 at 9.52.18 AM.png

 

Here’s the .PNG file:

Fly Film Festival, Enid, OK, August 4 - 6, 2017.png

 

 

Today I also went to CC Today Where completed the Locating Information Work Keys test.

 

UPDATED ON 3/30/2017:

Here I went back the this Design and Changed the font…

Fly Film Festival, Enid, OK, August 4 - 6, 2017.jpg

One thought on “UPDATED|PROJECT WEEK|DAY: 123; Tuesday

  1. tfrascht

    Great idea but the text in red and blue are too hard to read. Please change the font to something easier to read by either changing the font, size, placement or all of those.

    Like

Leave a Reply

