PROJECT WEEK|DAY: 126; Friday

Standard

Today I redesigned the DAY 1 Day 2 & DAY 3 Shirts…

Before: Origanal Design

Screen Shot 2017-03-27 at 9.50.07 AM.png

After: Later Revision

FRONT

Project Day 1- Life Is Good T-Shirt.jpg

For this design I added a book, It represents how much I love to read and wright, Especially sense its taken me 4 YEARS (almost 5 yr’s) now to get as far as I have in my novels progression with no help when it came to spell check, or editing. I did design the bottom of the book to be curved so the book its self has a more 3D effect instead of being flat.

 

Befor: Origanal

Screen Shot 2017-03-28 at 9.22.12 AM.png

After: Revision

BACK                                             |                                    FRONT     

Fly Film Festival, Enid, OK, August 4 - 6, 2017.jpg

 

Here I paced the text inside of the film strips, this image is meant to be a Front & Back T-shirt design.(Left=Back) (Right= Front)

 

DAY 3:

Before:

Screen Shot 2017-03-29 at 9.44.05 AM.png

After:

Nescatunga Arts & Crafts Festival, Alva, OK, June 3, 2017 T-Shirt Design.jpg

For this design I went For a more artsy style, I added a drop shadow to the paint brush, and a fetter to the back design.

 

Hopefully next week I will get a chance to work some more on my comic that I have been illustrating and putting together. I have been thinking about getting the equipment to be able to do It at home, I mean i would have too.

The funny thing is, I know a group looking for new up in coming Manga creators, the companies name is YEN PRESS.

 

 

One thought on “PROJECT WEEK|DAY: 126; Friday

  1. tfrascht

    The Film Festival shirt is better. We are able to read the text and it meshes with the film strip. The book text is distracting because it makes us wonder if we are supposed to be able to read the text. How does the green lines interact with the book? The text “Life is Good” is hard to read. What exactly is the color scheme used? The arts festival shirt still needs work. What exactly is the design supposed to be on the back? What is the color scheme? There are several different fonts and colors used within the shirt design.

    Like

Leave a Reply

