DAY: 146; Tuesday

Standard

Today I worked more on my end of the year poster…

Start:

Heres the posters look from last week, the left side wasn’t finished…

Screen Shot 2017-04-24 at 10.28.24 AM.png

Here I added a Color Halftone filter to the type in the center:Screen Shot 2017-05-02 at 8.50.23 AM.png

Then a border made of white rectangles:

Screen Shot 2017-05-02 at 8.50.29 AM.png

Here I edited added a the background for the “OF DEATH AND PRIDE” side of the poster, adding a sort of border effect to it.

Screen Shot 2017-05-02 at 9.48.29 AM.png

Here I added a gold-ish yellow to the blue to My Name/My Pen Name, The Blue & Gold are my Family Colors.

Screen Shot 2017-05-02 at 9.57.41 AM.png

Here I added purple to me Pen Name…

Screen Shot 2017-05-02 at 10.01.10 AM.png

Here I increased the size of the NAME/PEN-NAME combo, and bumped it up by about 26 points.

 

 

Screen Shot 2017-05-02 at 10.18.12 AM.png

I almost forgot to say that I added some slight detailing to the logo from “OF DEATH & PRIDE”

I added the (:), added a satin fx, and added a white drop shadow to the logo to add a bit more depth, so it doesn’t just look like a plane 2D logo.

 

Extra:

I was going through some of the folders that I had, trying to find another drew picture for my End of the Year poster…and I found this monstrosity.

Rainwolf 787 YT Mascot.png

This was meant to be the YT channel mascot for RainWolf787. The quality and detail are low because I told him Id draw him one for free, but he would get what he paid for, so…

He’ll probably still use it…

 

Leave a Reply

